Creative South

There are so many emotions flooding me after Creative South. All positive, all wonderful, but I think Meg put it best when she said her heart was full. I have to wholeheartedly agree. Two years ago, I never would have seen myself where I am at now and I have my family and friends to thank for that, and Mike Jone for believing in me and inviting me to speak at Creative South. It was an amazing experience, only made better by the fact that I made so many more friends (framily if you will since we leave as family), and saw so many more I had not seen in a long time. I was able to bring internet friendships into the real world, and share my story with so many people.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you. Thank you everyone who attended, my friends that came to support me, and most of all, my family who always has my back and gave me the little push I needed to take the plunge into the life I lead now. <3

I also cannot write this without thanking Mike Jones and the entire Creative South team for their wonderful hospitality, organization, and general awesomeness. From the speaker dinner to the final trip back to the airport, everything went off without a hitch and that wouldn’t be for all of them. I am sure I speak for everyone when I say you made us feel like we were home and made us all feel like family. 

And that fried tomato caprese and truffle fries were the freaking bomb.

Also, follow these super fantastic people. They are helping to make the world a more beautiful place. 

Mike Jones -http://servestudios.com/  &  http://creativesouthga.com/
Peter Deltondo - http://peterdeltondo.com/
Lenny Terenzi - http://www.heymonkeydesign.com/
Danielle Evans - http://marmaladebleue.com/
Joseph Alessio - http://josephalessio.squarespace.com/
Meg Robichaud - http://meg-draws.com/
Jen Mussari - http://jenmussari.com/
Meagan Ryan - http://meagan-ryan.com/
Molly Jacques - http://mollyjacquesillustration.com/
Eliza Cerdeiros - http://www.ecerdeiros.com/
Brittany Barnhart - http://brittanybarnhart.com/
Rogie - http://rog.ie/
Nick Slater - https://dribbble.com/slaterdesign
Justin Mezzell - http://justinmezzell.com/
Tad Carpenter - http://tadcarpenter.com/
Dave and Laura Coleman (The AGSC) - http://theagsc.com/
Mattox Shuler - http://fortfoundry.com/
Meg Lewis - http://darngood.co/
Laura Bee - http://ghostlylaura.squarespace.com/
Alicia Marie - http://aliciamariedesign.com/

There are so many more, but this is a good start. :)

Shauna Lynn Panczyszyn

Orlando, Florida